One smile
at a time

Make a donation

In short

The Caravane Philanthrope is a collective of humanitarian artists closely connected to the communities we work with. Our simple goal is to change the world one smile at a time. Our organization, based in Québec, is composed mostly of Québecois artists but also includes members from across Canada and Europe.

Locally, we work with vulnerable children and marginalized communities (homeless persons, hospice residents, First Nations Communities, etc.). Internationally, we travel where we feel we are needed (refugee camps, orphanages, slums, etc.)

We offer many varied projects aimed at supporting  the well-being and fulfillment of individuals and the communities they belong to. We do this through artistic and social endeavors that are mainly composed of social circus and humanitarian clown practices.

Make a donation

Projects and news

Salvador Project (testimony)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=clc3ZyaPAao Salvador February 28, 2020 – Report of our artists Vanessa Kneales and Felix Tessier Imbault   A...

Read more

A little word from our chief clown dictator (Guillaume Vermette)

It was during a therapeutic clown project in Bolivia, in July 2019, that our dear Marie Veillette and...

Read more

Shows and entertainment

Nos spectacles et nos animations sont offerts par notre équipe d’artistes humanitaires, qui ont d’impressionnantes carrières artistiques derrière la cravate! Ils et...

Read more
All projects and news

Projects

Since being founded on October 1st, 2019, we’ve implemented many projects aimed at breaking isolation and spreading happiness among vulnerable children and marginalized populations in Quebec (retirement homes, people experiencing homelessness, etc.) and internationally (refugee camps, orphanages, etc.).

We were able to make several humanitarian trips abroad before the Covid-19 pandemic significantly disrupted our activities and forced us to cancel many of our projects. Currently, we have succeeded in adapting our activities in order to get involved locally, while respecting proper health measures and social distancing.

12

PROJECTS

396

PERFORMANCES

37 313

SMILES CREATED

Media appearances

Guillaume Vermette: Humanitarian Clown Entertaining his Neighbours

April 3, 2020

..the Caravane Philanthrope, with its many artists, brings some light to those who need it the most...
Read more

The barrier of the mask

May 2, 2020

Jérôme Blanchette, born with a deep deafness, had started to visit long-term care facilities before the pandemic.
Read more

Guillaume Vermette: Trader of Smiles

May 2, 2020

Humanitarian clown Guillaume Vermette has made the choice to continue to be involved in putting smiles back on people.
Read more

Ti-Cass: the Clown with the Heart of a Child

May 20, 2020

Obeying all health precautions, Ti-Cass continues to go out and spread happiness!
Read more

Artists in Service of Confined Residents

May 19, 2020

In recent weeks, the Caravane Philanthrope has been performing in front of CHSLDs to break the isolation.
Read more

The Smiling Acrobats

June 11, 2020

...a collective of artists meandering from residence to residence in Quebec, bringing a little well-being to seniors.
Read more

Shows
and
Speakers

Our shows are completely free if you are booking for a long-term care center, a retirement home or a non-profit organization…and our artists are still paid. This is a great way to have it both ways; to spread joy and support artists at the same time.

We are slowly beginning to provide speakers at conferences and smaller events again, as much as health measures permit. Help us finance our humanitarian projects by inviting our artists to share their stories. They’re sometimes funny, other times overwhelming, but always deeply human. It’s also a marvelous way to help people become more aware of different realities while encouraging them toward community engagement.

Workshops

Ateliers sur les émotions

WITH OUR THERAPEUTICAL CLOWNS

Nos artistes clowns thérapeutiques professionnels font la tournée des écoles primaires, afin d'offrir des ateliers sur les émotions. L'idée est de contribuer au bien-être des enfants et de les outiller à prendre conscience de leurs émotions et les exprimer sainement... dans le plaisir et à travers le clown! C'est toujours un grand succès et on assiste régulièrement à des petits miracles!

Read more
Show

Shows and entertainment

Since the beginning of this pandemic, solitude and emotional distress have been prominent. Our artists have been travelling the province fighting isolation and spreading smiles. Their circus feats and sweet melodies have been appreciated through balconies and windows - a show distanced enough to respect current guidelines, but intimate enough to reach the hearts of our spectators.

Read more
Conférence

How Do You Keep Smiling?

with Guillaume Vermette

Guillaume presents himself as one of the happiest people he’s met in his life - but this hasn’t always been the case. For a long time, he was living with deep sadness. In this presentation, he highlights the many hurdles he had to overcome to fully answer his calling. The conference begins with his childhood and teen years, when school was his biggest challenge.

Read more
Speaker

15 Years a Humanitarian

with Guillaume Vermette

After about 15 years of humanitarian work travelling to 40 countries, Guillaume has a lot to say! He has met with so many fantastic people and been confronted with countless challenging realities. In this presentation, he will share his stories in his own very dynamic and authentic style. It’s sometimes funny, other times overwhelming, but always deeply human.

Read more
Conférence

Play is Essential

with John Shibley

Play is a crucial element of human life. In this presentation, John explores how we currently value play and all of its benefits. Spoiler: it’s not enough! We are challenged to re-frame how we perceive play and encouraged to let it into our daily life.

Read more

Invite us to your place to inspire and spread smiles!

Reserve
All conferences

Our mission

Our mission:

To contribute to the well-being of marginalized populations and strengthen solidarity between communities, through humanitarian and social artistic practices.

Our values:

Right to Dignity – Right to Childhood – Cooperation – Creativity – Inclusiveness

Our goals:

  • Democratize the practices of the humanitarian clown, the therapeutic clown and the social circus.
  • Strengthen the social fabric and solidarity within the community.
  • Break through isolation and combat emotional distress.
  • Offer inclusive and fun spaces.

Allergic to competition, we encourage collaboration with other organizations and initiatives. We are convinced that this is the best way to ensure that our projects bring about real and lasting changes over time.

By taking a partnered approach with other initiatives already mobilized for the cause, and which have developed expertise complementary to ours, we avoid diluting forces and thus maximize resources (financial, human, etc.). We actively work to ensure that our projects have a long-term impact and are continued by people from the communities we work with.

Our values

Right to dignity • Right to childhood • Cooperation • Creativity • Engagement • 
Right to dignity • Right to childhood • Cooperation • Creativity • Engagement • 

Donate

Contact

You can also reach us at 514 651-0101

Un sourire
à la fois

Faire un don

En bref

La Caravane Philanthrope est un collectif d’artistes humanitaires impliqués dans la société et habités par le désir de changer le monde un sourire à la fois. Notre organisme, constitué au Québec, rassemble une trentaine d’artistes, pour la plupart québécois, mais comptant aussi quelques canadiens et européens.

Nous intervenons auprès d’enfants vulnérables et de populations marginalisées au Québec (personnes en situation d’itinérance, CHSLD, communautés de Premières Nations, etc.) et un peu partout dans le monde (camps de réfugiés, orphelinats, bidonvilles, etc.).

Nos projets, nombreux et variés, contribuent au bien-être et à l’épanouissement d’individus et de leur communauté, à travers diverses pratiques artistiques et sociales, mais principalement le cirque social et le clown thérapeutique.

Faire un don

Projets et nouvelles

Un p’tit mot de notre dictateur clown en chef (Guillaume Vermette)

Janvier 2021 C’est pendant un projet de clown thérapeutique en Bolivie, en juillet 2019, que notre chère Marie...

Lire la suite

Projet Salvador (témoignage)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=clc3ZyaPAao 28 février 2020 - Témoignage de nos artistes Vanessa Kneales et Felix Tessier Imbault Presqu'un mois plus...

Lire la suite

Spectacles et animations

Nos spectacles et nos animations sont offerts par notre équipe d’artistes humanitaires, qui ont d’impressionnantes carrières artistiques derrière la cravate! Ils et...

Lire la suite
Tous les projets et nouvelles

Réalisations

Depuis notre fondation, le 1er octobre 2019, nous avons mis sur pied de nombreux projets afin de briser l’isolement et répandre du bonheur, auprès d’enfants vulnérables et de populations marginalisés au Québec (CHSLD, personnes en situation t’itinérance, etc.) ou à l’international (camps de réfugiés, orphelinats, etc.).

Bien que la Covid soit venue bouleverser nos activités de manière significatives et annuler nos nombreux voyages humanitaires à l’international, nous avons réussis à adapter nos activités afin de s’impliquer de manière locale, tout en respectant les mesures sanitaires et de distanciation sociale.

27

PROJETS RÉALISÉS

795

REPRÉSENTATIONS

54 408

SOURIRES SEMÉS

Apparitions médiatiques

Guillaume Vermette: le clown humanitaire au service de ses voisins [VIDÉO]

3 avril 2020 - Le Nouvelliste

[...] la Caravane philanthrope, [...] avec de nombreux artistes, s’affaire elle aussi à mettre un peu de lumière dans la vie des gens [...]
Lire la suite

La barrière du masque

2 mai 2020 - Le Nouvelliste

Jérôme Blanchette, né avec une surdité profonde, avait commencé à faire des visites en CHSLD avant la pandémie.
Lire la suite

Guillaume Vermette, marchand de sourires

2 mai 2020 - Le Courrier Sud

Le clown humanitaire Guillaume Vermette a plutôt fait le choix de continuer à s’impliquer dans le but de redonner le sourire aux gens.
Lire la suite

Des artistes au service des résidents confinés

19 mai 2020 - Ici Première

Le duo Les Deux autres [...] a joint la Caravane philanthrope dont l'objectif est d'ajouter de la couleur à la vie des personnes confinées.
Lire la suite

Ti-Cass, le clown au cœur d’enfant

20 mai 2020 - L'Hebdo Journal

Ti-Cass ne désobéit à aucune règle [...] qui irait à l’encontre des lois et des mesures de confinement, Ti-Cass sort pour répandre le bonheur [...]
Lire la suite

La Caravane Philanthrope s'installe à la résidence Lokia pour briser l'isolement

10 juin 2020 - Ici Première

Depuis quelques semaines, la Caravane Philanthrope se produit devant des CHSLD pour briser l'isolement.
Lire la suite

Des acrobates décrochent un sourire (VIDÉO)

11 juin 2020 - Radio-Canada

[...] un collectif d'artistes qui se promène de résidence en résidence au Québec, afin d’apporter un peu de bien-être aux aînés.
Lire la suite

Conférences
et spectacles

Nos spectacles et nos animations sont offerts par notre équipe d’artistes humanitaires, qui ont d’impressionnantes carrières artistiques derrière la cravate! Ils et elles ont performé dans les plus grands cirques et événements, aux quatre coins de la planète. C’est donc une merveilleuse façon d’avoir de l’animation professionnelle et de qualité sur votre événement, tout en nous aidant à financer nos projets humanitaire.

Nos conférences sont parfois drôles, parfois bouleversantes, mais toujours très humaines! Nos conférenciers peuvent aborder plusieurs sujets ; les voyages humanitaires, la bienveillance, la santé mentale, l’importance du jeu et la réalité des personnes sourdes. Invitez nos artistes humanitaires afin d’inspirer le public à faire preuve de bienveillence et de sensibiliser à différentes réalités importantes, tout en nous aidant à financer nos projets humanitaires.

Ateliers

Ateliers sur les émotions

AVEC NOS CLOWNS THÉRAPEUTIQUES

Nos artistes clowns thérapeutiques professionnels font la tournée des écoles primaires, afin d'offrir des ateliers sur les émotions. L'idée est de contribuer au bien-être des enfants et de les outiller à prendre conscience de leurs émotions et les exprimer sainement... dans le plaisir et à travers le clown! C'est toujours un grand succès et on assiste régulièrement à des petits miracles!

Lire la suite
Spectacle

Spectacles et animations

Nos spectacles et nos animations sont offerts par notre équipe d’artistes humanitaires, qui ont d’impressionnantes carrières artistiques derrière la cravate! Ils et elles ont performé dans les plus grands cirques et événements, aux quatre coins de la planète.

Lire la suite
Conférence

Play is essential (anglais)

Avec John Shibley

Play is a crucial element of human life. In this presentation, John explores how we currently value play and all of its benefits. Spoiler: it’s not enough.

Lire la suite
Conférence

15 ans d'humanitaire

AVEC GUILLAUME VERMETTE

Après environ 15 ans d’humanitaire et 40 pays, Guillaume a beaucoup de choses à dire! Il a fait plein de rencontres formidables et a été confronté à toutes sortes de réalités difficiles. Dans cette conférence, il vous partage des histoires de voyage, dans un style très dynamique et authentique. C’est parfois drôle, parfois bouleversant, mais toujours très humain.

Lire la suite
Conférence

Comment tu fais, pour garder le sourire?

Avec Guillaume Vermette

Dans cette conférence, Guillaume met l’accent sur les nombreuses embûches qu'il a affronté afin de pouvoir vivre pleinement sa vocation. En commençant par l’enfance et l’adolescence; parce que l’école est l’épreuve la plus difficile qu'il affronté de toute sa vie, principalement à cause de problèmes de santé mentale et de l’intimidation des autres.

Lire la suite

Invitez-nous à venir inspirer et répandre des sourires chez vous!

Réserver
Toutes les conférences

Notre mission

Notre Mission :

Contribuer au bien-être des populations marginalisées et renforcer la solidarité entre les communautés, par le biais de pratiques artistiques humanitaires et sociales.

Nos Valeurs :

Droit à la dignité – Droit à l’enfance – Coopération – Créativité – Inclusivité

Nos Objectifs :

  • Démocratiser les pratiques du clown humanitaire, du clown thérapeutique et du cirque social.
  • Renforcer le tissu social et la solidarité au sein de la communauté.
  • Briser l’isolement et combattre la détresse émotionnelle.
  • Offrir des espaces inclusifs et ludiques.

Allergiques à la compétition, nous favorisons la collaboration avec d’autres organismes et initiatives. Nous avons la conviction que c’est la meilleure façon de faire pour que nos projets soient porteurs de changements réels et durables dans le temps.

En s’insérant dans une démarche en partenariat avec d’autres initiatives déjà mobilisés pour la cause et qui ont développé une expertise complémentaire à la nôtre, nous voulons éviter de diluer les forces et ainsi maximiser les ressources (financières, humaines, etc). Nous oeuvrons activement à ce que nos projets aient un impact sur le long terme et soient portés par des personnes issues des communautés auprès desquelles nous intervenons.

Nos valeurs

Droit à la dignité • Droit à l'enfance • Coopération • Créativité • Inclusivité • 
Droit à la dignité • Droit à l'enfance • Coopération • Créativité • Inclusivité • 

Faire un don

Nous joindre

Vous pouvez aussi nous joindre au 514 651-0101